Abilene city council ballot order decided

ABILENE, Texas (KTAB/KRBC) - The order in which Abilene city candidates will appear on the May 5 ballot has been decided. 

The order was chosen by a drawing on Monday morning. Drawing order was determined by the order in which the candidates filed. 

Abilene City Council Place 1 ballot order
1. Shane Price (incumbent) 
2. Clinton Embry

Abilene City Council Place 2 ballot order
1. Bruce Kreitler (incumbent) 
2. Jack Rentz
3. Alex Russell 

Registered voters in Abilene can vote for both places. Candidates for Place 1 must live north of the railroad and candidates for Place 2 must live south of the railway. 

Early voting runs April 23-May 1.

More Stories

Trending Stories

Latest News