80°F
Sponsored by

Smart Woman: New Age Limit on Tanning Beds

Melanoma is the second most common cancer in teens and young adults 15 to 29. Starting September 1, 2013 a new Texas law will require customers of tanning bed salons to be at least 18-years-old.
Starting September 1, 2013 a new Texas law will require customers of tanning bed salons to be at least 18-years-old to tan. The current minimum age to tan in Texas is 16 ½ with parental permission.  A new report in the Journal of the American Medical Association is placing a bright light on the tanning industry. It says indoor tanning before the age of 35 increases melanoma risk by up to 75%. Melanoma is the second most common cancer in teens and young adults 15 to 29. Texas is the fifth state to ban indoor tanning for minors under 18.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus
Looking for a Job?