HSU, McMurry, and HPU athletes honored by ASC


RICHARDSON, Texas –– Twenty-Six graduating student-athletes from the 13 American Southwest Conference member institutions are honored by the conference and their institutions as 2018-19 ASC Scholar-Athlete Medal of Honor recipients.
The ASC Scholar-Athlete Medal of Honor is presented to one male and one female member of the graduating class who has compiled the most outstanding record in academics, athletics and leadership over their collegiate career. The award is presented annually by the Faculty Athletics Representative at each conference member institution.
Recipients of the 2018-18 ASC Scholar-Athlete Medal of Honor represent 13 different conference sports and include individuals who graduated with academic honors, hold admission to graduate-level programs, are members of academic honor societies and campus organizations; competed on national, conference or division title teams; earned Academic All-America, ASC All-Academic, Distinguished Scholar-Athlete, All-Conference and All-America honors; and who served as volunteers, tutors and mentors within the campus and the community.

Hardin-Simmons    Alex Hunt    Education                Tennis                Odessa, Texas
                              Kenne Kessler    Biology – Pre-Med    Soccer              Highland Village, Texas
Howard Payne            Reed Shelley    Marketing                Golf                Fort Worth, Texas
                           Kaitlyn Harrison    Athletic Training                Soccer                Watauga, Texas
McMurry              Blaine McRay    Exercise S Human P    Baseball    Burleson, Texas
                          Samantha Ritz    Psychology                Tennis                Rowlett, Texas

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

BCH Sports